Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 16th, 2011

To Dos

Have a gazillion things to do before I embark on my adventure in Music City. Here’s a brief list:

1. Visit with as many friends as many times as possible. I’m going to miss time with my favorite girls.

2. Cancel gym membership (should have done this in October as I haven’t been since…)

3. Cancel cable (hopefully Comcast won’t ping me with atrocious cancellation fees)

4. CLEAN my house from top to bottom. We’re talking the tops of my ceiling fan blades, changing filters, etc.

5. PACK for six months (how does one put six months of clothing into suitcases?)

6. Remove all food items from the refrigerator and kitchen cabinets. Am I supposed to chuck spices too??

7. Purchase a cute shoulder bag to hold all necessary field producer items while on set. I’m told a backpack just won’t cut it when plastering one’s self against a wall to avoid getting into the shot.

8. Re-arrange my remaining pilates classes so I can use them all up before I leave…gulp…I predict a very sore next few weeks.

9. Forward my mail. Excited about the idea of having a Nashville address.

10. Goodwill, Pawn, E-bay several household items that range from clothes I no longer wear to jewelry I have heaped in a pile and a Playstation 2 I bought on a whim so I could play Dance Dance Revolution. I think it’s been used four times, tops.

Read Full Post »